Manage SuccessBLOC access

SuccessBLOCs have varying levels of access:

  • Global admins, or users with application permissions can add new SuccessBLOCs. SuccessBLOCs are not visible to others until invited for collaboration and/or the SuccessBLOC is published.
  • Global admins and the SuccessBLOC owner can invite collaborators and/or publish.
  • Global admins, a SuccessBLOC owner, and collaborators can add/edit content.
  • Users can view published SuccessBLOCs per team; additional permissions by role may apply to specific data within the published BLOC.

It's best practice to ensure SuccessBLOC creators have a deep understanding of your business and engagement models.

  Owner Collaborator Team Member
Edit SB contents -
View unpublished SB
(including segments)
-
View published SB
Invite collaborators - -
Publish/unpublish a SB - -
Change the owner - -
Delete a SB - -

Invite a SuccessBLOC collaborator

Collaborators can be any team member who can help refine the SuccessBLOC. Only the SuccessBLOC owner or global admin can invite collaborators.

  1. From the upper, right corner of a SuccessBLOC, click Invite > Invite Collaborators.
  2. Select the team members whom you'd like to add as a collaborator.
  3. Modify the note as needed, and click Invite.

Each collaborator receives an email notification with a link to open the SuccessBLOC. The SuccessBLOC also appears in the team member's left navigation. 

Publish a SuccessBLOC to the team

Publishing a SuccessBLOC makes the team visible to everyone on the team. Only the SuccessBLOC owner or global admin can publish a SuccessBLOC.

Publishing a SuccessBLOC does not change the status of SuccessPlays or campaigns. Those items are activated individually and do not depend on he published status of the SuccessBLOC.

  1. From the upper, right corner of a SuccessBLOC, click Invite > Publish to team.
  2. Optionally select the box to email the team, and modify the message as needed.
  3. Click Share.

Each team members receives an email notification (if selected). The SuccessBLOC also appears in the team member's left navigation (unlocked). Team members can now save private segments to the SuccessBLOC.

Unpublish a SuccessBLOC

Unpublishing a SuccessBLOC removes visibility to everyone on the team, except for collaborators. Only the SuccessBLOC owner or global admin can unpublish a SuccessBLOC.

Unpublishing a SuccessBLOC does not change the status of SuccessPlays or campaigns. Those items are activated individually and do not depend on the published status of the SuccessBLOC.

  1. From the upper, right corner of a SuccessBLOC, click Invite > Unpublish.
  2. Optionally select the box to email the team.
  3. Click Unpublish.

Each team members receives an email notification (if selected). The SuccessBLOC is removed from the team member's left navigation (unlocked). Team members who saved private segments to the SuccessBLOC will no longer have access.

Delete a SuccessBLOC

Deleting a SuccessBLOC permanently removes the SuccessBLOC and all components. Only the SuccessBLOC owner or global admin can delete a SuccessBLOC, and it must first be unupublished.

  1. From the upper, right corner of a SuccessBLOC, click the Ellipses (...), and then click Delete.
  2. In the confirmation window, click Delete.

The SuccessBLOC is no longer available to access.

Change owner of a SuccessBLOC

Owners of a SuccessBLOC have full privileges, including inviting collaborators and publishing.

  1. From the upper, right corner of a SuccessBLOC, click Invite > Edit (next to owner).
  2. Select the team members whom you'd like to assign as owner.
  3. Click Change Owner.

FAQs 

Question: Why am I getting an "Oops SuccessBLOC not found" error when clicking on a link to a SuccessBLOC?

Answer: Make sure you are switched to a team where the SuccessBLOC is published in order to see it.


Question: Why am I not able to delete a SuccessBLOC?

Answer: You must first unpublish the SuccessBLOC.

Was this article helpful?

1 out of 1 found this helpful

Have more questions? Submit a request