Do you delete objects from the UI?
No objects are deleted from the UI (unless configured otherwise in the data retention for inactive objects - Read more about it here).
Deletion of historical data presented in the UI (for different attributes):
|Users||No historical data|
|Collections||No historical data|
|Touchpoint info in segments||6 month|
|Relative changes in numeric attributes||365 days|
|Lifecycle stage days count||Not deleted (days count do not resets)|
|Assets||Not deleted. If the asset is a link it will get deleted once the source link gets deleted.|
|Segments, SuccessBlocs, Campaigns, SuccessPlays||Not Deleted.|
Accounts are purged at 365. What does that mean?
This is based on how you set up the Data Retention policy. Active customers are not removed from the system.
Touchpoint info in segments is removed after 6 months. What does that mean?
This is in regards to the Touchpoint Collection Segment. We only show 6 months of data there. The touchpoint remains visible in the timeline on the account profile
What about health data?
Health reporting stays in the product for 365. The health widget on the account profile shows 6 months back.