Sometimes we want to expand our team of Totango users beyond the default limits of the subscription plan. That's why we introduced add-ons: they allow you to increase your package capacity on your own without the necessity to switch to a whole new plan.
This document will demonstrate how you can add the desired add-ons to your subscription, and start using the unlocked capabilities on the spot, without the necessity to interact with anyone from Totango team.
Currently, the feature is in public beta - meaning it's available for a small subset of our customers.
This highly demanded feature allows our users to expand their subscriptions effortlessly, and we're excited to provide this ability. We will gradually expand the availability (and functionality) until this feature is available for all of our customers.
Adding add-on to your subscription
There are several scenarios, in which you can add add-ons.
- You can click on the "BUY NOW" button on the indicator of utilization: such buttons are available in Customer Data Hub (showing the Customer Accounts) and in Totango Users (showing the User Seats):
- You can perform an action, which puts you over the limit. For example, when you have 1 unoccupied seat under your plan, and you're inviting 2 more users - in this case, Totango will offer you to add the necessary add-ons to your subscription to finish the process:
Understanding the transaction details
The details of the transactions are unique for each circumstance, however, the structure is universal, and the same important information is provided to help make the decision:
- What exactly is being added to your subscription
- How much does each add-on cost (monthly)
- The prorated charge for today (meaning, if you subscribe for an add-on in the middle of your billing cycle, you're paying only half the price for the first period, and the regular price after that)
- That once you added an add-on to your subscription, the commitment is made until the end of the contract (in other words, the downgrade is not available until the renewal date)
What happens after you purchase
Once we complete the transaction, you'll see a confirmation message:
New features are becoming available right away - you can use new capabilities right away!
In addition, we will send the invoice to the email you put in when you created your original subscription.